Reflection 3

I Agree that putting words together requires a little bit of artistic qualities, but not everyone has an artistic vision, what really draws me into writing is controversial topics , topics that makes me passionate, those that affect my emotions.  words are the most powerful weapons anybody could have, putting them down even makes them stronger, sometimes it becomes very difficult for me to write merely because I do not have the motivation to write.

Written words and communication is very important, I can express how I feel, think or understand things around me if I put them into writing. Putting thoughts on a paper helps me to solve my problems or provides me with a sense of peace. Writing journals and diaries are ways of documenting personal memories.

Sometimes my whole purpose of writing is to effect change in my life or that  of my readers I blog about controversial issues like abortion, gay and  other pressing issues  when i do this am using persuasive words to change the mind of my readers. This might sound weird but the truth is that sometimes I just write for attention, I will blog about a particular topic just to make me famous.

Educational purpose is another reason why I might write sometimes, this is sometimes a class requirement. I might write  for various reason but the underlying fact is we all have a story to share and writing gives us the opportunity to do just that.

Leave a comment